Volume 1 No. 9

follow us on Twitter

December 16, 2014


An Online Magazine of International Track and Field Images

Collegiate Cross-Country Season Review


Contributing Photographers

Patrick Holleran

Phil Johnson

Steve Klotz

Randy Miyazaki

Kim Spir

Subscribe to Track Photographer Twitter List

Individual Champions Oregon sophomore Edward Cheserek (l) defended his individual title and British runner junior Kate Avery (r) of Iona captured her first NCAA individual championship at the NCAA Meet in Terre Haute, Indiana. Sarah Disanza of Wisconsin captured 2nd and Eric Jenkins made it a 1-2 individual finish for runners from Oregon.                                                      Photos by Patrick Holleran

Team Champions Michigan State won their first women’s title in convincing fashion. Shown here are Rachele Schulist (4th), Lindsay Clark (11th), Leah O’Connor (17th), and Sara Kroll (61st), giving the Spartans a 62 point margin over Iowa State.

Colorado won their 2nd straight men’s title, lead by Ammar Moussa (l). Ben Saarel was 7th, Blake Theroux was 9th, and Connor Winter was 24th, giving Colorado a 33 point margin over 2nd place Stanford.


                      Photos by Patrick Holleran

Maksim Korolev won the NCAA W. regionals over Edward Cheserek

Photo by Randy Miyazaki

Charlotte Arter and Mason Ferlic were winners at the Notre Dame Invitational

Photo by Patrick Holleran

Season Opener Some champions got their start early in the season at the University of Oregon’s Bill Dellinger Invitational, held in September. Eventual national women’s champions Michigan State won the meet, led by Rachele Schulist. In the men’s race, Edward Cheserek was the individual winner and Erik Jenkins was 8th.

                                                                                 Photos by Patrick Holleran